The Presidential Search

CSU Channel Islands President Richard R. Rush has announced he will retire at the end of the 2015-16 academic year. The California State University (CSU) Board of Trustees has begun a national search for his successor.

We invite you to visit this site regularly for updates on the presidential search process.

Quick Links

Opportunity and Challenge Profile (PDF, 115KB)

Nov. 20, 2015 News: Camarillo Acorn

Nov. 13, 2015 News: VC Star

Nov. 12, 2015 Open Forum Video Recording

Nov. 12, 2015 Open Forum Information

CSU Presidential Search Policy

Submit thoughts on qualities and qualifications you would like to see in the next president.

Submit nominations for presidential consideration

Interested candidates may visit to learn more and to submit an application.

Trustees’ Committee for the Selection of the President

Silas H. Abrego
Member, CSU Board of Trustees

Lillian Kimbell-Del Bosque
Member, CSU Board of Trustees

Peter J. Taylor
Member, CSU Board of Trustees

Lawrence (Larry) Norton, Chair
Member, CSU Board of Trustees

Lou Monville
Chair, CSU Board of Trustees

Timothy P. White
Chancellor, California State University

Advisory Committee to the Trustees’ Committee for the Selection of the President (ACTCSP)

Simone Aloisio
Ph.D, Professor of Chemistry
CSU Channel Islands

Gary Cushing
President, Alumni & Friends Association
CSU Channel Islands

Ria Fidler
Staff Representative
CSU Channel Islands

Jeanne M. Grier
Ph.D, Chair, Academic Senate
CSU Channel Islands

Pastor Broderick Huggins
Community Representative

Nichole Ipach
Vice President for University Advancement
CSU Channel Islands

William (Bill) Kearney
Foundation Board Representative
CSU Channel Islands Foundation

Leroy Morishita
Ph.D, President
CSU East Bay

Monique Reyna
President, Student Government
CSU Channel Islands

David Rodriguez
Community Representative

Cynthia Wyels
Ph.D, Professor of Mathematics
CSU Channel Islands